Nominations Close For DairyNZ Directors' Elections

NEW ZEALAND - Nominations close on Tuesday 13 September for the three elected directors' positions for DairyNZ, the industry good organisation funded by New Zealand's dairy farmers.
calendar icon 12 September 2011
clock icon 1 minute read

All members of DairyNZ (i.e. farmers who pay a levy to DairyNZ) are eligible to stand for election. Of the eight directors, five are farmer-elected, and three are appointed. The term is for a minimum of two years and a maximum of four years.

Nominations must be received by the Returning Officer ([email protected] / tel. 0508 666 557) by midday on 13 September.

Voter packs will go out on 4 October to all members of DairyNZ, with information relating to the candidates, explaining the voting system and the Single Transferable Voting method. Like the Levy Vote, voting will be weighed by annual milksolids production.

Voting papers must be returned to the Returning Officer by midday on 1 November, and the results will be announced at the DairyNZ annual general meeting in Hamilton on Wednesday, 2 November.

The three current DairyNZ directors who are up for re-election are the current chairman, John Luxton; Michael Spaans and Kevin Ferris.

TheCattleSite News Desk

© 2000 - 2023 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.