Boost to Brazil's FMD-Free Status

BRAZIL - The World Animal Health Organisation (OIE) has recognised the Brazilian state of Mato Grosso do Sul as a foot-and-mouth disease free zone.
calendar icon 6 August 2008
clock icon 1 minute read

With the decision, Brazil´s foot-and-mouth disease free zone currently includes 18 states: Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina, Paraná, São Paulo, Minas Gerais, Rio de Janeiro, Espírito Santo, Bahia, Sergipe, Goiás, Tocantins, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Rondônia, Acre, Federal District, midsouth of Pará and two cities of Amazonas.

The decision was announced to the Brazilian Agriculture and Livestock Ministry by OIE general director, Bernard Vallat.

© 2000 - 2023 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.